Skip to main content

2021-2022 SECME Regional Winners

Energy Transfer Machine - Elementary

First PlaceSchool: Sally Ride Elementary

Team Name: Digestive Motion

Team Teacher: Beatriz Berriz

Team Members: Sasha Bernard, Manuel Restrepo, Alice Schultt, Kensleigh Stanley, Knox Stanley, Adelina Syerov

Energy Transfer Machine - Middle

First PlaceSchool: Orlando Science Middle/High School

Team Name: Neil Science

Team Teacher: Amy Trujillo

Team Members: Neil Mehrotra

Energy Transfer Machine - High

First PlaceSchool:

Team Name:

Team Teacher:

Team Members:

2021-2022 Competition Theme
  • SECME 45 Years: Honoring the Past, Embracing the Present to Build a Better Future

    • Dates:
    • Now Open!
    • September 22, 2021
      Train the Trainer Workshop Registration Closes at midnight

      – Email for registration details

    • October 2, 2021
      Train the Trainer Workshop
    • December 10, 2021
      SECME Regional Competition Registration Deadline

      – Schools with student/team numbers must be submitted online

    • December 16, 2021
      Invoice Request Deadline

      – All payments must be initiated with your bookkeeper
      – $20 per student

    • January 14, 2022
      Registration Fees Due

      – Check must be in the office by 4pm
      – No exceptions will be made

    • January 19, 2022
      All team and student names must be entered/finalized by midnight
    • January 20, 2022
      Codecraft Computer Programming submissions due by 4pm. See guidelines for details on how to submit projects.
    • January 24, 2022
      Essays, Patch Designs, Powerpoints, and Technical Reports due by 4pm in MSB 230
    • January 31, 2022
      Emergency name changes due by 5pm (name changes may be requested via email only)
    • February 4, 2022
      Energy Transfer Machine submissions due by 5pm. See guidelines for details on how to submit videos.
    • February 12, 2022
      SECME Regional Competition

      – School/Team Check-in 7am
      – Opening Session 8am
      – Award Ceremony 2-3pm

    • Dates and times are subject to change. Registered teams will be notified via email in the event of a change.